Dismantled

I worked from home, this morning, mainly just getting organised and making lists of things that need doing. It's turning out to be a busy year, not that I'm complaining, but the only thing that's stressing me is remembering all the things I have to do, not the things themselves. For me, getting organised gets rid of the stress.

I have a presentation to give on Monday and the best way to prepare for that was to go for a run, which gives me the time to set set it out in my head by the simple mechanism of pretending I'm giving the presentation. After that, all I need to do when I get home is jot down a few bullet points to put on a card and I'm good to go, not a PowerPoint slide in sight!

I went five miles, this morning: out through Kearstwick, to the foot of Hophouse Lane, up there to cross over the A65, through Low Biggins, and back into Kirkby. It's a lovely little run that takes me past the derelict barn that I Blipped about in December. Today, though, I was sorry to see that someone has taken it down: maybe bits were flying off towards the road in the wind or something.

I take an odd pleasure in watching derelict buildings decay but no joy at all in this pile of timber and whatever. I'm sad to see this disappear from my running landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.