Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Phew - a Cinderella moment!

It was 9.30pm last time I looked at the clock, I dozed off - then suddenly it was 3 minutes to midnight and no Blip !
Normally I have something taken during the day but I was at a dog agility show, indoors, horrible day outside, camera stayed in the car all day. The only photo I would have taken there was a dog - a spaniel with fantastically long eyelashes - not along the whole eyelid but about six lashes together on each eyelid and they must have been 2 inches long - you could see them as she walked towards you - but you can't because the camera was in the car!
So you have to make do with my Australian coin watch - the dial is a genuine Australian halfpenny of the year of my birth.  I went to Oz for a month for my retirement treat, saw this in Fremantle and bought it. I also have an English one with a sixpence dated the same year as a souvenir of my first OU graduation ceremony in 2007 - that may well be the next 'last-minuter'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.