First Step

I've decided to take the plunge and have a new kitchen put in.  I had hoped to do this within the first year or two of moving into my house, and now almost 8 years later I can put it off no longer!  Houses are money-pits and I have spent a great deal on many unexpected (and what I consider stupid) repairs and updates.  I have also wanted to save most of the cost of a new kitchen so it has taken awhile longer than I had hoped!

Today I took the first big step and had a kitchen designer come and measure up and take notes.  I will be meeting with him again in a few days to see his suggested plans and quote.  All scary and exciting at the same time!

When I was in the showroom, I was asked what I don't like about my kitchen.  I laughed and said something about not liking that the doors were almost falling off!  When he came today for the initial home visit, I asked him what he thought and he kind of laughed!  I think he understood the need to rip it out and start again!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.