In The Nick of Time

It's a good thing I love clouds!  

Dolly and I went back to Pinkneys Green near Maidenhead for our afternoon walk.  There are two big open green spaces to walk - I'm never really sure which one is actually the green of Pinkneys Green, although I suppose it is really the village name, though it must coincide with the 'green' - but which one??  

Anyway, they are both great places to walk on a sunny day.  It was a beautiful afternoon and I knew I had to go somewhere with a 'big sky'.  Dolly met lots of dogs to play with including a very cute chocolate toy poodle (much fatter than she is!).  I couldn't stop taking pictures of the beautiful clouds.  Towards the end of our walk we could see rain was falling in the distance.  We weren't rushing but we got back to the car in the nick of time as the heavens opened and the car got battered by a downpour, with Dolly and me safely inside!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.