Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Just thinking.

Lots going on at the moment, hard to fit it all in.  Don't know how I managed to do it all before when the big girls were little...must be getting older and slower.

Thinking Day celebration for No 1 (although Thinking Day is actually the 22nd and my sister in Oz's birthday.  Happy birthday Jinty xxxxx!).  No 3 had a great time, especially when she was called to the front for a belated happy birthday.

To Do List:
1. Plan No 1's party, party bags food etc for Friday
2. 18th Birthday pressy bought for No 1
3. Organise family night for No 1's birthday and another drinks night for her friends on 6th
4. Two other events on that night (6th) need to sack my admin staff for triple booking me.
5. Fund raising Movie night to organise for March.
6. Find architect/builder for the extension we are planning.

And finally it looks like my mum and dad's house will be sold on Friday.  The sale document had to go to my sister in Oz, then flown to the lawyers in Paisley, then to Innerleithen (my brother), then to my sister and I in Edinburgh - before getting back to Paisley by Friday.

I really want to go back to the house to say goodbye before Friday - will have to try to squeeze that in too.

Aside from kid's dance exams, a dance show, exams for the big girls, I'm also heading to Dublin for a cousins wedding in May....need to book my flights soon.  We would all love to go, but I'm the only one free that weekend.  Really looking forward to seeing all my mum's family and a wee drap o' Guinness.

Just thinking about all these things makes my head spin (and they are only the main ones)....sometimes it's a pleasure to go to work to sit still for a few minutes.

Wish I was still a Brownie and I only had to do ONE good deed a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.