EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Summer sunset

What a beautiful warm day!


I was inside for most of it. I cleaned the house top to bottom. I'm *trying* to keep it clean and clutter free so when the real estate agents come to take photos and for open homes there won't be much to do. Well that's my hope, not so easy with 3 boys.

Marley, I discovered had used a bar of soap to draw all over the shower glass and then mush it and try get it through the grate in the shower drain. So, again ( because doing it Sunday wasn't enough) I was scrubbing the shower. I took tips from the 'better living' cleaning lady and bought a non scratch scourer sponge that works really well.

As i sit here feeding harper ,he has a piece of celery in his hand he got from Andre as he fed the guineas that he keeps offering me and occasionally stopping feeding to lick said piece of celery.

Kanye is home sick. Last week his teachers said he was exhausted so I kept him home Friday, yesterday was a teachers only day so he was home and i noticed his nose was runny but all of a sudden at bedtime he was congested and had a nasty cough. I guess I didn't pick up on the symptoms though that's not so easy with him.

He caught our bad cold that seems to not only be going round here but everywhere else too. Kanyes driver said a lot are away sick.

I guess it's good to be getting it now than when we're away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.