Mindseye

By Mindseye

Down under.......

neath my Cyclamen.

After a rotten nights sleep, I dragged myself up feeling like a zombie. It has been very windy during the night and the day has continued the same. Despite my lack of sleep we did continue with our plans to tackle some jobs in the garden!
I donned waterproof trousers and jacket and elbow length gloves and tackled the detritus that has accumulated in the pond over the autumn and winter months. Needs must as it won't be too long before the frogs will start spawning so I wanted to clean things up first! There's already signs of new growth, the irises, forget me nots and marsh marigolds are putting on new growth, as are the various grasses :-)

Hub planted up three tubs of "first early" potatoes in the greenhouse......more to come at staggered intervals from now....spring definitely not too far away!

Made a chicken saag curry for dinner tonight to use up a big bag of spinach I had left. That will top up our iron intake :-)

Not been anywhere today so have had to find a blip at home. Plumped for this shot of my cyclamen on the island in the kitchen, taken from underneath for a little extra interest ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.