Industrial countryside

Today we decided to do some shopping for various presents that we will need in the not too distant future. We took a trip out to Cheshire Oaks, a designer outlet village, off towards Chester.

We spent a very pleasant 3 hours wandering around in the sunshine, although it was windy and chilly. It's much more enjoyable, as you are outdoors, in between stores. We got hub some new shoes for his birthday and I got some new sandals for our Italy holiday. A couple of things for the forthcoming baby shower, for our fifth granddaughter. A few bits and bobs we needed for the kitchen.......very successful overall!

We treated ourselves to Harry Ramsdens for lunch, very good it was too! Best fish and chips we've had in a long time. We complimented their staff and promised to comment on trip advisor, and we have!

I took a few pictures around the place, but as I'd driven there, hub drove home, so I decided to hold on to my camera whilst in the passenger seat just in case! I did fire off quite a few shots en route home, particularly whilst passing the sprawling industrial Ellesmere Port area.

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised when I looked at them on the ipad afterwards at just how clear they were, considering they were taken through the car window whilst travelling circa 60-70mph!

I settled on this image because I really like how the foreground and background are complete opposites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.