twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day at home; working. The morning was mostly making Thursday watertight (my annual appraisal where my boss makes it abundantly clear he knows far more than you about your job runs the rule over me) The flip side is I get to choose the itinerary so you can be assured there will be a convenient gap - ooooh maybe around the Manna House or perhaps Herbie's as well as some sketchy junkie infested tower block to go to.

Lunchtime I was out for fresh air and other life affirming stuff (mostly in the shadows, though - they were good) before the snow drove me home at a brisk pace.

Suitably awake after my lunch, I lost a large chunk of the afternoon to my new phone (It's brilliant - it doesn't have a cracked screen - anyone care to bet how long THAT lasts...?) and uploading Strava so I can bore you all with exactly how far and fast I went. And hopefully resurrect the Bell End Circuit and finally get it as a KOM.

Finished at 7 and out to forage - Lidl's reduced to clear section turned up a bunch good stuff; I have the turkey fennel chorizo chilli coriander burgers 'developing' in the fridge....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.