twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Lottery Winners on Acid

So, I got an e mail a couple of weeks ago; you have won on the national lottery.

Now, I know it's only £25, it's only ever £25, but you cannot help yourself scrabbling about, searching frantically for your user name, password, inside leg measurement so you can open your account and find out that.... you've just won £25.

Anyway, we discussed where / what we'd do with the £25 and a pre pay day lunch at Laila's Bistro, formerly Avalanche Records, now somewhere to Avalunch..? No? Okay, I'll get my jacket.

Both in, tired, but I was awake enough to bring a bottle of Italian sangiovese (It's BYOB, no corkage!) and we strolled up.

King prawns and bulghar wheat, lamb meatballs with rice and a shared starter of halloumi with cranberry sauce. All very tasty.

Not a bad way to start the week. We smiled at each other on the way back down the hill to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.