briocarioca

By briocarioca

Radiation

A desperation blip, at the end of a day mostly spent feeling useless. I'm so used to working long hours, seven days a week (and ignoring everyday chores) that I haven't yet learned to use my time effectively now I no longer have that framework.

Still, HH had to go out to buy medicines this evening (he has Parkinsons), and we agreed to meet on the corner with the beach road, by our favourite local restaurant (digitaldaze and barrioboy will know the one). When I finally reached him, a good ten minutes late, we first walked along by the beach, before returning to share a dish of pork ribs. By this time, my good humour was 100% restored. There is still a Carnival atmosphere about the streets, which are full of locals and tourists from near and far, and there is always so much to watch, so many little tableaux unfolding before our eyes. 

Luckily I had taken this rather experimental shot before we went out, because the small camera I took along with me immediately ran out of charge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.