Appreciation

By Appreciation

Amaryllis

Is this the way?  Am I growing older every night as I hug my pillow? I am always dreaming dreams of a Mary and a Lis in Rhyl but I don't know these people.  I only know Marie, and she is so sweet.  She waits patiently.

Early morning sun on one of the many plants I have been given over the last few months.  This one is on loan though - who loans out their plants?  I know some strange people.  This one is to be returned on Friday and although I have always thought these plants too showy and unnecessary I couldn't resist the shadow of the blinds on the petals and the strength of colour. 

So come Friday there will be a space, a void.  A service I can offer to anyone looking to leave their plants.  I can restore to better health (as with this one), generally look after and keep company or kill as required.  Don't mock, soon there will be plant carers in our society just as there are dog walkers today.  What would my granny make of it I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.