Humbear

By Humbear

View from the window

I don't think I will ever get tired of this view, and of looking at Table Mountain. We spent the night at stepmom's apartment in Blouberg, and I took the picture through the bedroom window. 

On our way back to Swellendam we went looking for the farm which was apparently given to my ancestors in the early 18th century when the first one arrived in South Africa from the Netherlands. My dad, who was an architect, designed some monument there to commemorate the family, and we wanted to have a look at it. But my stepmom's directions were not very clear, so we drove in the wrong direction, never found the farm where the monument is, and ended up driving through a scary mountain pass with lots of sharp turns and abysses. It was very scenic though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.