Eggshells

Finally, a Family Day. Well, if you ignore the 2 hours work I did at breakfast and 3 hours this afternoon (let's face it, I am never not working these days - good job I love it!)

We drove out to Hale at Squidge's request - "let's go to the pizza cafe". Hale village is perfect for a wander with a little one, lots of interesting shop windows and just big enough to keep tabs on her running amok.

Angus still isn't on top form unfortunately which did spoil things slightly. Absolutely shattered, still not recovered (health-wise), over-worked, over-tired and at the end of his tether. When someone jumped into our car parking space in Hale as he was reversing in I honestly thought he was going to blow. Hate seeing him like this, it makes family time together tough as am permanently on eggshells around him. He knows he needs to work less - so nagging doesn't work. I just don't want him to end up in hospital again :( Shame he doesn't ever read my blips!

We went out tonight for a dinner at Hawksmoor, the new steak place in town. I honestly thought we were going to argue as we were both wound so tightly. But it actually did us good and we seemed to both make the decision that we shouldn't spoil the evening. After two meals out today though (3 courses at each), I am going to have to be rolled out of bed tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.