Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

NETWORKING

Giving a talk tomorrow to some primary pupils during their world of work week. The talk is entitled How I Became a Sucessful Business Woman (I know, I know, I laughed too). For years I have done presentations using others' pictures; now I can usually find something I want in my own albums, or set it up specially. So picture the Professor, peacefully shaving this morning when a wild woman (sorry business woman) bursts in with her DSLR and tripod, breathlessly announcing she needs to borrow his hand for a moment. All credit to him for his inflabbability and obliging nature.

And here it is, the image of business networking, collaboration and partnership.

THREE GOOD THINGS

Leisurely lunch with two good friends
Great advice and support from the Professor (so what's new)
Good news from far off places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.