Cheerio

Wee fireplace. Mr R was busy emptying the lounge today for some work we are having done starting tomorrow.

I remember the day it was installed at the end of our extension build. The Grandpa, a family friend and Mr R were busy positioning the granite. The toddler Rooster whizzed through the lounge and managed to knock the wood surround that then fell forward and struck the wee electric fire. It had a nick taken out of it before it was even in position. I was working from home that day and watched it all unfold from the dining room table. The Grandpa did a great job with some wood filler though!

Since commissioning it I have been hoping I've done the right thing...I do like my fire place hope I like the new one just as much.

No going back now the men are due tomorrow morning at the back of 8am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.