at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Monkey pillow

I bought Ivy this monkey that becomes a pillow today in the hospital, because she loved it when she saw it (but then put it back when asked- she wouldn't have got it otherwise), and because I was sort of hoping making her bed super tempting would help to encourage her to sleep there rather than on the floor. She has a big collection of toy monkeys- which probably comes from the fact that I love them so am inclined to buy them for her/ not pack them off to the charity shop when I do a soft toy cull. 

Scan day today- Tess gave us a lift, but we went round to play for a bit first to give Tilda and Ivy some time together. Scan went well, altough I nearly fainted/ threw up on myself halfway through because I lay too flat and put too much pressure on a vien. Went for lunch in Dobbies afterwards, there was a little girl who looked like a younger Tilda, and Ivy clearly thought so too because she ran up to her shouting 'TIDA TIDA TIDA' and the two of them played all round the resteraunt together. When we got back to Tess' house Ivy played enthusiastically with the real Tilda, racing each other at taking her collection of plastic animals in and out of the box. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.