at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Hat

This is Ivy entertaining me in the afternoon whilst I had a lie down- she's very good at playing nearby whilst I doze. She put 'boy' & 'monkey' to bed on the pillow beside me (face down)- patting their bottoms and telling boy off when he tried to get up. She even read them and me 'The very hungry caterpillar'. Her version of the story very much focusses on naming all the foods and then  clutching her tummy and saying 'sore sore sore' (I didn't know she knew the word sore, till she did this) and then comparing the 'big' caterpillar at the end to the 'small' egg on the leaf. She totally isn't interested by the page with the butterfly on it- I guess because that makes no sense to her yet.

We went to Gaelic toddlers in the morning, where they played with cornflour and water. Whilst playing on the slide, Ivy managed to get 3 times as many shots as anyone else, because she's so small she ust slips past them at the top leaving the other child looking a bit confussed- Hannah in particular looked like she was thinking 'wait a minute, what just happened?'

In the afternoon, ivy and I did our messiest baking yet. Cookies made with prune puree, oats, oatbran and wholewheat flour (i'm sure anyone whose been pregnant will understand why). Ivy got her hands right in to do the mixing properly. They were rather good cookies- far tastier than I expected something 'good for me' to be. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.