JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Porty People and Places

Someone was clearly having a wheely good time with this buggy in the snow this morning.  (Don't read this, EarlyDays : this is how I drive the double buggy when I am on grandpa duties!)

I had to use my Warsaw winter treads on my trainers for my morning run on the beach. 

Who said snow never settles on the salty sands beside the sea?

And ...

who said that those chimneys were coming down today? We took a stroll on the promenade this afternoon just in case. A few others were there on a similar mission.   At 1400 there was a silent puff of smoke and a minor controlled explosion of part of the decommissioned  power station proceeded as planned. The chimneys are not part of that plan at the moment as far as I can find out. (Thank you to everyone who has contributed information about this.)

The snow did not last long and did not prevent me getting to my meetings in town, but the windchill of -2 persisted all day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.