Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Goodbye my friends

My very last day in China.
My very last day of my China adventure.

A good journey ending with a spectacular last day spent with friends.

I first had to spent my morning packing my suitcase (and yes, that almost took the whole morning), arranging my plane reservations and my cab ride.


After this I met up with Beth in the Starbucks (where else?) where we waited for Marlene and Luca to join us.
We went to this nail-studio-place that Marlene knows in Sanlitun, near my hostel, for our manicure/pedicure.
It was wonderful! Beth and I were in one room, while we could hear Marlene and Luca talking in the room next to us. At a certain point there were four men painting our nails. It was strange and great at the same time. So weird to see a guy painting my fingernails.
But I have to say: my feet are totally in love with me again.

Once our nails dried we went off for a little bit of shopping and some ice cream at McDonalds. Luca made a reservation for us at PartyWorld, where we were going to next. Partyworld is a fancy, big place aka karaoke bar. For my last night I wanted to go and sing karaoke one more time. It was so much fun! We had some food, bad songs and the company of our best Chinese friend: Wang. He sang some beautiful Beijing Opera and 'I want to be your girlfriend'.
But the highlight of my night was definitely when the girls started to sing 'Goodbye my friend' from the Spice Girls for me!

The evening ended with some goodbye-gifts giving and a lot of horrible goodbyes and loads of goodbye-hugs. I am definitely going to miss my dear Beijing friends.

Did I mention that I hate goodbyes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.