Simply Me

By Suze981

Speaking in Parliament

And tonight, speaking on behalf of Marie Curie...

Ok no, you got me. I wasn't speaking in Parliament, I was doing a light test for the photographer!

A busy day today. 12 solid hours of MSP engagement. Speaking to MSPs in Parliament all day, a Members' Debate this afternoon and an Evening Reception. And I facilitated it all (ok my boss helped ;) but I was going solo much of the day).

It has been a massive introduction into the world of Public Affairs. I've worked in Policy for a while, but this is quite a significant shift. I've learned so much in such a short space of time. I'm really rather proud of myself!

I'm just home now with Wes, still nursing my wisdom tooth, but I'm getting there. Just one more day left in Parliament tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.