Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Very serious ...

The very serious business of wheels .... it was stressed to me that every part of the new toy had to be photographed and then the photographs scrutinised for any wrong doing or 'not listening ' on my part ..
Happy 3rd Birthday to my middle nephew Benjaminty ( Benjamin ) or Minty as I like to call him. I've been in deepest darkest South London today at my brothers house.. I am exhausted .. My parents and Lucy also hitched a ride with me.
I HAVE A RANT ... Here's a question ... Who in their right mind think my brother and my sister in law put these glasses on Ben FOR FUN ???
So on the back of that question guess how many people ask if they are real ???
The answer is far too many people ...
Yes he needs glasses ... Yes forever and yes he will need another operation ...
My reply next time I am asked about him is going to be really really impolite and VERY offensive ... I can't stress the word VERY enough.

On a lighter note this present nearly didn't get found ... My brother thought a fox had crapped on his front door mat as it was all bunched up by the plant pot and that his wife Jen had kicked it out of the way to stop it being trodden in ( massive urban fox problem where they are ).. It transpires that after some discussion of the fictitious fox crap that the parcel delivery man had hidden a box by the plant pot and put the mat over it to hide it from passers by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.