Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Technically not a very good photograph ..

But what the heck... Today has been an awesome day .. Awesome because this little dog who was handed in to The many tears rescue centre in Wales and then sent to my friend Stacey one of our local foster mums (for dogs) has gone and gotten himself a FOREVER home with my close friend Velvet frog !!! She of the hotel on the beach !! Plus it's all my fault as it was meeeeeee who put the link to Maxwell-Eric of The Balmoral(his full title if you please) on to Facebook and I knew in my heart Alison would see him ... Alison's little cat Bramble died in her arms last week and her heart has been breaking ... I firmly believe that the animals are kind of sent to find us and she took one look at Max and then phoned me .. I phoned Stacey and within about 8 hours Ali had been home checked by a volunteer from a lady in the Skegness area and Max was hers.. She comes to collect him from Stacey tomorrow ... I could just weep with happiness .... Stacey was also Jerry my part time babies foster mum .. I am thinking of doing the fostering too when Jerry is older and has had his eye operation .
Also in today's news DDLC and I went and had a picnic in the sunshine down by the river and we were surrounded by 56,000 sea gulls ... It was well freaky .... Then we went to meet Max and take photos of him for Velvet Frog and Aging rockstar .....
My little piece of blackened coal heart is slightly glowing this evening ;)

Dog rescue centre......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.