Duck

I went down to our local pond to take a few photos of the ducks and geese before the light disappeared. I settled on this one, I like the ripples of the water. So it's the weekend, phew!

Day Five: first draft

Well at around 4.30 I achieved my week's goal and completed a full version of the guidance document. I shall spend some of the weekend and Monday (between hospital visit) refining it until I am ready to send it off for scrutiny. I am reasonably satisfied with the format though there remains lots of work to do I over the next few weeks when we get feedback from a range of senior officials, some of whom can be very abrupt.

It has helped me this week to 'report' on my progress each night. So thanks to everyone for listening. I rarely get a chance to spend a whole week on one task, am more used to multi tasking and being pushed from pillar to post. So although it's been hard work, I do feel I have had a good week. Hope you have enjoyed a glimpse of my work.

Now for the weekend have a good one everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.