Tick tock

I had a nice day today with Ferguson then later with Alex, Marley, Evie & Gracie, yet there was one thing sticking in my head.
My Dad.
It's been 17 years now & although his passing feels like an age ago, I recall it so distinctly like it was yesterday.
This is a Russian pocket watch that he bought perhaps 20 years ago in Poland & I coveted it so much when he showed it to me upon his return.
It's strange that I find myself looking at it now, today of all days!
I'm didn't mopse about or make a big deal of it in fact, life goes on, it has to. I suppose it made me think about taking more risks in life, jumping for what I like or want & not to perhaps get hung up over things because you just never know what might happen.
Carpe Diem, for want of an incredibly overused term...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.