Proud, I hope...

Today I got up mega early- 3:20am in fact in order to be up & out in time to catch a train to take me to Glasgow. My first commonwealth games workforce yes inning took place today at the Emirates Arena beside Celtic Park stadium.
There was pure geeks there, I has to be said & there was a tremendous portion of over enthused retired folk.
It was good to go to nonetheless & it was a relief to discover the uniform is actually quite trendy as opposed to the lurid pink I wore as London Ambassador.
You also get a umbrella!

On the day that it is exactly 16 years since I lost my Dad, I hope that he would be proud of my achievements in doing this & getting so far.
Being equally as encouraging & enthusiastic as he always was as a father.
I'm even sure he would have dragged my mum upto Glasgow during the games themselves & tried to come and see me in action!
Dad, I miss you & your wisdom. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.