International Womans Day

So today the mission was to paint the park purple in aid of International Womans Day and #nottinghamgirlscan (#thisgirlcan local) and of course our lovely Notts Women Runners beginners as it was the last run of the beginners and their first at least 30 minutes run.

As normal Ferd and me headed to Colwick park early to tire him out a bit, well I was intending only around 5k but I er got there earlier than planned and was at a loss with how to fill the remaining time so I just carried on running, then I figured I may as well continue to 10k.

So bit of a breather and an addition of a purple tutu and purple wings for Ferd and it was time for the beginners and well another 5k.

Who would have ever thought that I could ever run a combined 9 miles in a day.

Very tired now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.