St Paul's, Great Baddow

A lovely gift from the good people of St Paul's Great Baddow, for Mrs K, who is not to well today. I dashed out to take services there this morning and, to my delight, was beaten to the killer punch in my sermon. St Paul's is an attractive faith community. A number of their community are residents in assisted housing and these good people are lively, joyful, whole-hearted participants in worship, a great example. As I was in full flow this morning a gentleman dashed up to stand next to me and delivered my closing line before I got chance to do it myself. It was great! Unfortunately, no blip of the church or church community, but a picture showing their generosity.

They have a new vicar starting later this week and they are really excited about their future together. Good days ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.