briocarioca

By briocarioca

Fluffy and unfazed

Another backbreaking day in the garden, but another huge pile of weeds has succumbed to my spade and I even managed to do some planting as well. The downside was that I didn’t have the energy to go to the club this afternoon and catch up with some very special people, former members, who are up here for a tournament.

I had the camera close by all day, but head down attacking the weeds and made myself ignore all the birds and butterflies who tried to lead me into temptation. Still, couldn’t resist this little chap. He/she was sharing the birdbath with two of a different variety, but they flew off as I came round the corner of other species. This one was much too interested in its toilette to fly off before it was finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.