Simply Me

By Suze981

This is what I need...

...to run a marathon!

I've laid everything out for tomorrow to make sure I don't forget anything. The only thing missing from this picture is my trainers, but I'm hardly likely to forget them am I?

So we have:

1. Shock Absorber sports bra
2. Nike dri-fit Capri running pants
3. Nike dri-fit running top
4. Nike dri-fit cap
5. Pants - hidden beneath my clothes (you don't need to see those!)
6. 1000 mile triathlon socks
7. Bag of jelly babies - 2 per hour (and a few spares)
8. 'Zero' sports drink tabs to be mixed with water
9. Vaseline - to administer to the feet to prevent blisters and any areas that may chafe
10. Eric the iPod
11. Timex running watch
12. SPI belt - for carrying things as I run
13. P20 suntan lotion - sweat proof and lasts for 10 hours
14. Torq gels - to give me energy when I run (1 per hour)
15. Water
16. Final race instructions
17. Race number with timing chip

Looks a lot doesn't it?

Only one sleep to go. By this time tomorrow you'll know how I got on. My aim? To run every single step. Hopefully there'll be a smile to go along with my kit when I'm done.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.