Great Bloke - Miserable Day

PC Andy Hocking, Falmouth's Arwenack Ward Community Beat Officer.
In other words our local 'Bobby'.
Andy died yesterday morning the effect on the local community is immeasurable, Joshua said to me tonight, "he touched the lives of thousands Dad", and that's a fact.
Sam and Josh have known Andy all their lives, from the moment they learnt to speak Andy was known as "The Sheriff", he knew them and they knew Andy. In town on their own they would make a point of speaking to Andy.
For my part I have been at work all day, it's been a long day, I thought about my friend often and I'm not ashamed to say that I shed a tear.
That was the measure of the man, Andy touched the hearts of our community and he will be missed.

I will miss my friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.