Too hot for some

Tuesdays are not usually rich in inspiration for blips and today has been no exception. I planned to post a shot of a shop window display backed by life-sized photos of London and models (and the blipper, or her reflection, lurking in the background), just because I wondered what kind of a person would call a ladies’ clothes shop SKUNK. However, my mobile didn’t do it justice, so I fell back on the mango chutney preparations instead.
 
We’re planning a curry lunch for a few friends on Saturday – hence the frantic gardening to try to drag the place up to respectability – and cooking started today with the mangoes. Tomorrow I aim to try a new tomato chutney recipe, and the actual curries and other dishes will start on Wednesday. I suppose I’ll have to rack my brains for suitable nibblies and puds – oh, how I wish catering came a bit easier to me!
 
The chutney might be too hot for some. I just may have slipped in more and hotter peppers than the recipe called for…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.