Camouflage

A Kestrel doing its best to be invisible in the treetops. It seems to be a successful hunter as we have seen it swoop and stay down ( assume its caught something when it doesn't return to a perch ) on a couple of days there recently.

Today was an eye check up and yes its bad news I'm getting old and my eyes are as well - they are as good as can be hoped for in someone of my age.

Seriously though after a very thorough test including pupils dilated for a detailed exam it appears there is nothing desperately wrong though I continue to be rather disappointed with all the distracting floaters that catch my attention ( they always have, its just there are more and currently more noticeable ones).
Fascinating to see the photographs of my retinas !

I used to follow horse racing in great detail years ago but now pay little more than a passing interest. Today was day 1 of the Cheltenham National Hunt festival and that's the championship races so I did watch and had one bet which won ( I gave up regular betting long ago due to only picking horses that finished second).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.