Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Wild Times with Mr Packham

With a lot of lady stalkers in the audience swooning, birders of all ages and a smattering of young uns, all human life turned out to see Mr Packham tonight at the Music Hall. He was his own unique self, but unleashed from the restraints of the BBC he went for it on causes big and small and of the misdemeanours of the scottish landowners, particularly around raptor persecution. He reminded me why I started out being an environmental nut in the first case. I hadn't even noticed that I had forgotten until tonight. But it all came flooding back, and started me thinking on what I really should be focussing on, while Sam absorbed everything he said, even enduring the the notoriously uncomfy music hall seats for a couple hours. Very glad we both shared this wee night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.