Well Done!

"It is never a waste of time, to stop and praise a child"  Bob Galbreath

I've quoted Bob before.  I will never forget the day I was talking with him on the phone, when a child did something praiseworthy, so I stopped and praised the child, then apologized for the interruption.  Bob's reply was this, ."It is never a waste of time, to stop and praise a child" and I immediately typed up the quote and put it on my wall.  It is truer than true.  It is time well spent. 

Tonight was a celebration for this young lady, who took the time to learn the meaning of several verses from the Bible and be able to explain them all, rather lengthy, from memory.  She honored us with her effort and we honored her effort with pizza.  This was her night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.