Steam

Another missed blip. In the two years of blipping I've never missed as many as I have in the past week.

The situation is getting worse. Work is still incredibly intense, every minute is accounted for when I am working and there is literally no let up. I'm missing emails, deadlines, making excuses.

At home the cupboard is bare, the washing basket full, the house a mess, the bills unopened, Squidge is missing me and Angus is sulky.

After a jammed pack day of meetings and work (again for both businesses) at Media City, I had a pie and a pint booked in with some clients at 6pm. They are my favourite clients. I let off some steam. I drank too much, stayed for a pub quiz with them (we won) so I got home late. It was a bad idea. But I think I needed it.

Right, it's time to sort this mess out!!! Routine needs reinstating!!! Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.