Jays - and a good day

I'm glad the jays arrived early this morning - and the good news is that it was light really early.  It's been busy - and lovely

I had an appointment with my surgeon - the annual check up on my left hip which has been replaced and my right hip which is on his list.  He was very satisfied with the way my left hip has settled (it has now been three and a half years) and, although I do have arthritis, there hasn't been very much change since last year.  So - I can dare to be adventurous for the next year.

My physio was pleased with me (She's lovely. She noticed I'd lost weight).

I met some friends in Waitrose and it still wasn't raining.

But I went to the cinema anyway.  "The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel". As we came out, I heard one of the others say, "It was even better than the first."  That wasn't the critics' view.  But it was certainly mine.  It took me back to my trip to Jaipur last year -and there were classic lines in it.  "First the knees go, then the names".... and the whole philosophy of making the most of life as you get older.  Yesss...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.