Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Paris

I couldn't spend my birthday abroad and not go somewhere exciting. After some lovely birthday celebrations yesterday I hopped on a train to Paris. Just 3 hours from Basel!

My friend from SU camp, Rachel, lives there just now. We spent the day wandering around being tourists. Instead of climbing the Eiffel Tower (which I have already done with my family when I was much younger) we ascended the Montparnasse skyscraper meaning we could take in panoramic views of the city that actually included the Eiffel Tower!

A cruise on the Seine at sunset followed by Steak frites was a lovely end to the day.

For any fans of "The Last Five Years" musical I have to say I disagree with Cathy. This was much nicer than a summer in Ohio...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.