Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An early start

Gavin usually drives to work but today he caught the train, so I took him to the station quite early - and luckily saw most of the sunrise. It was a beautiful morning and even though it was about 25 minutes after sunrise I still managed to get some of the colour in the sky.

I was able to take him to the station as I woke up very early due to a painful leg from sleeping in a funny position, and probably also from my run yesterday. The run was very necessary as the night before I had decided to eat some of my Lindt chocolate bunny...I planned to eat just the ears, where the tips are solid chocolate, then I thought I might as well eat the head, but then the body was just so tempting, to break off little bits as I was watching TV, and then of course I could not leave the base, now could I? So poor bunny was devoured in one sitting. (Ok, it wasn't one of those huge ones, but not the tiny one either) I don't usually like Easter egg chocolate, but Lindt bunnies are something special....

No more golden bunnies today, and no more golden skies either it seems, it has now clouded over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.