Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Lunch

I'm beginning to dread Thursdays. I spend too much time on my own - and start to dwell on things.

It started fine - up and out. I took an old dab radio and clothes to a local animal charity shop - where I bought a cute knitted catnip mouse for our cats (who will trash it very quickly, like the last one I bought them). I took old specs to the opticians who will send them on to a charity, then had a mooch around the town. 
 
It all went downhill when I got in. My Dad rang, in a bit of a funk about his tax code. It's the third time he's asked me about the same thing this week! After I'd explained it to him again I did a few mundane jobs - vacuuming, laundry, cleaning the bathroom. Now I feel quite down and fed up now - and I have no real reason to feel that way.

Blahhhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.