Stuck like glue

This little lady has spent the day GLUED to my side. I have had so many cuddles and kisses it's untrue. She has been adorable. Boy did she need a day with her Mummy. And I with her too.

Work interrupted, obviously - but I tried my hardest not to let it. We played, cuddled, read stories, scootered around the park, did some housework, met a man about removals and had my friend and her beautiful baby round for chocolate cake.

As soon as she was in the cot tonight, I fired the laptop up and have only just stopped. Another major brand business enquiry today (haircare) and an existing client wants to double our work on another account - and I am being summoned to London next week to meet some Directors flying in from Australia of all places!

I have never known a period like it for work. Recession? It must be over if PR is any kind of barometer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.