Freedom...

Well what fun....

Today was '80's day in the office' where, for comic relief, everyone could come in attire from er the 1980s. Seeing as I was to young to remember the 80's I struggled for an outfit.... although in truth I do recall Hypercolour T-Shirts and Bros.

Despite the fact I decided to dress smartly as usual and simply pledge towards the relief the amount of comments I got that went along the lines of 'oh I remember that shirt in 1987 or oh yes that shirt my dad had that one too'. Rude! Very rude

Anyway it was a good effort by the troops and we had lots of Madonna's (too many actually. In fact all of all of the girls were Madonna's), we had a Maverick out of Top Gun (good effort that), we had a Glenn Hoddle with his mullet but probably the best - though it pains me to say as he's in the office next to me and I travel around the World with the show off - was George Michael. The wig, the ear ring, the jacket, the glove (..), the guitar, the ripped jeans was very very good although I never ever want to hear 'Freedom' ever ever again after numerous applying renditions.

All for a good cause though I'm not convinced how much the company contributed to the economy today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.