Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Bitter Pills

No 1 is on the mend - slowly.  she is very concerned about the amount of work she has missed during 3 days off school.

I really wanted to make sure she was fit before she goes back to school, and the first two days off sick she could barely move her head off the pillow.

When I came home from work today, she was up, dressed, makeup on - she looked better than her old tired Ma !  She was also working on her folio for Advanced Higher Physics - which is due in tomorrow.  Topic? Standing Waves   (is that anything like a standing ovation ??).

I took one look at the text book and it made me so glad I had finished school a long time ago !

Thanks to her meds, and a regular supply of pain killers - she's finally on the mend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.