Ghosts

Beautiful sunny day. Only 0.5 degrees this morning but it was supposed to hit 14 at lunchtime. Not that I found out !

Home this evening and I volunteered to do the grocery shopping. Only because they have a nice coffee shop, and great reflective windows. I HAD to buy a coffee and a scone with clotted cream and jam too! (Memories of Cornish holidays!)

Back at home No 1 was quite stressed about school today. She has to pick her subjects for next year and there's a lot of pressure on them all for good higher results. Glad it's not me.

My nephew was given an unconditional offer for Edinburgh university - and we are all very pleased for him. He wants to study Sociology and Phsychology. I suppose that will make him an Ologist when he graduates?

Other news....my mum's house has finally gone up for sale. I spotted the schedule on the GSPC website - the rooms look very empty and lonely. Difficult to look at them on line and not see the memories and ghosts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.