Millpond

Today has been beautiful here. The wind which seems to have been gale force for weeks finally disappeared. The skies were clear and the sun shone. It was lovely.
I zoomed to Stromness in the morning and sorted a dripping overflow, then to Dounby where I sorted a leaking radiator valve, before returning home to swear at the steel water main which only seemed to supply the old bathroom. I have now chopped it off and capped it. There was a fair bit of swearing involved. I did a bit more pipework which will all help with the boiler room re-fit, before heading to town to change a part on a pellet boiler.  It was supposed to be a really quick, easy job, but it involved a lot of time, a bit of blood and lots of swearing. I did manage to fix it though and was back home in time to have a quick dinner before trundling off to the cinema with the wifeycle.
I snapped the view from the bottom of the garden just before dinner. I didn't think anyone would be interested in the pictures I took of the insides of a broken boiler....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.