Bathing Pelicans

I don't know how the two women taking pictures felt, but I felt just a little like a voyeur. It kind of reminded me of the old sign...SHOWERS...FIVE DOLLARS. TO WATCH...10 DOLLARS.

They really get into it. I used to think they were in this freshwater pond, trying to "clean off" the saltwater. But, I've seen this violent shaking in the ocean, too. Any ideas?

I was all the way out to the ocean when my neighbor called. "Tim, are you ready to go?" Oops. I was supposed to take her to her hair appointment. I felt terrible, and she couldn't reschedule. Let me tell you...the whole memory thing is a terrible thing to lose.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/sets/72157650878143697/ Click above to see some more birds. I wanted to use the pelican doing the hokey-pokey, or the singing seagulls, but I couldn't bring myself to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.