Not waking up

First time in years I've been properly ill. Started last Saturday with earache and has ratcheted up the misery ever since. Last nights Lager and Chippy Tea medicinal experiment didn't work and I spent the night barking like a sexually deranged otter and alternating between hot sweats and shivering cold.

So, I haven't left bed today. And as Mrs S recently described me as a hyperactive pain in the arse I think she's realised all's not well.

So here is today's browsing matter. Only had the conclusion to read on the Sam Harris one, now I need to decide if it's the most important book I've read or nonsense, that can be a fine line. Tried attacking the Ken Wilber one as someone strongly recommended it to me but it's far too heavy going and needs a clear head. So, I browsed some Mexican art books, they know how to celebrate death alright. Flicked through the Guardian and then wiped news print over the books.

Mrs S is now feeling ropy too so tomorrow it might be the kids administering mugs of soup and Lemsip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.