Love you.

Mothers day is a fortnight earlier than last year. I've been down the path of the churchyard to take my dear grandmother her daffodils and wish her a happy mothers day. I have taken to visit her mother and fathers grave too just to see its ok.

The daffodil cross is no where near out at the minute, it's too soon, but by easter I think it will be lovely.

I've taken my mam a candle and flowers, the candle "made by me" little advert for my friend sheena and the card laminated by me to protect it from the elements.

I stated last year that if my grandmother missed her mam, and my mam missed her mam as much as I miss my mam then I am glad they are altogether again and have had a lovely day.

After my visits to my special venues above I went home, got leisurely ready to go to church, repent my sins (there were a few!) and learn or refresh the true meaning of mothers day and sample the lovely simnel cake associated with mothers day. A lovely bunch of flowers are given out too. A lovely little service today.

Next was lunch. My mothers day treat and boy was it good. I can highly recomend The Heatherglen at Ainstable, bloody lovely.

A visit to father next who had also got a little gift for me, some lovely orange roses.

So on to home where I filled my hot water bottle and took myself to bed ready for my night shift tonight. Mothers day ended at 2.45pm for me but I have had a lovely day thankyou to my family.

But the day doesn't end there I am now wide awake, another hour would have been nice but its not going to happen it must be the excitement of spending the remainder of the day with my friend and colleague on this his birthday. Happy birthday craig. See you soon.

Happy mothers day mam, granny and all lovely mams up there with you. Love you. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.