Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Tot

I lied.  There is no such thing as flu with dampened symptoms.  I managed to get out far enough to feed the sheep and take a photo of Tot, one of the Southdown x Jacob wethers. 

No walk for the dogs today as my temperature was raging and my legs weren't up to much. James took one look at me, told me I looked awful and found as much as he could to keep well out of my way. 
Most of the day was spent coughing and spluttering on the sofa in the company of a large box of tissues and even the thought of dragging myself across the room to the PC was a no no. I'm hoping this is the worst over now. I don't have time to do ill! 

I did have a long conversation with my mother.  Life ain't great for her at the moment.  It looks as though she won't be getting a skin graft to close the enormous wound on her leg. She thinks it will take a few weeks to heal and I wasn't going to tell her that months is more likely. Her Glaucoma hasn't responded to laser treatment and she's now had her driving licence revoked to add insult to injury.  It's hard to grow old! Her car was her independence and I can imagine how devastating it must be to see it parked in front of the door and not be able to get out and drive it.  

On the sunnier side.  I decided that I would have a couple of glasses of wine, for medicinal reasons, and sank further into the sofa to watch some pleasing trash on the telly.  I enjoyed the first two episodes of Banished, the first of Poldark and caught up on two missing episodes of the Musketeers.  I'm now officially sick of Period Dramas. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.