Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Trifle's eye

My sister has a horse called Trifle. I haven't met Trifle before, but today we went up to the yard where she's kept as my sister wanted some pictures.

I took lots of the horse being ridden, being groomed and doing exercises for a stiff neck. But this is the shot I wanted to get for myself. I've always thought horses' eyes were beautiful and whereas with macros you get used to seeing small delicate things much larger, this is something equally delicate but packed down into a photo and on the whole seen smaller. Particularly, I liked the blend of blues and browns.

This afternoon my daughter and I went out in the sunshine for a slow walk across some wonderful chalk downland, before diving into a tearoom for raspberry muffins and holiday planning! And on the way we bought a bottle of Pimms, as celebrating the Jubberly early suddenly seemed like a very good idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.